آخر المشاركات

معلومات الاتصال

+1 (541) 754-3010

732/21 الشارع الثاني, مانشستر, شارع الملك, كينغستون المملكة المتحدة

support@palmplaza.com

جديد أحادي الأصل القهوة: إثيوبيا سيدامو نانديبو بولغا

New Single Origin Coffee: Ethiopia Sidamo Nansebo Bulga

حبوب البن سيدامو نينسبو

هذا هو الهولندية مستعمرة أول شراء من هذا طبيعي تجهيزها من الدرجة 1 الاثيوبيين من مزرعة نانسيبو بولغا. وقد قام بصراع البن مزارعون من أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة يعيشون حول مدينة كابيلي في بولغا، في مقاطعة أوروميا.  يدفع مصدرنا أكثر من سعر السوق للكيلوغرام من الكرز الأحمر ، ويدفع لأولئك المزارعين الذين يجلبون الكرز الأحمر عالي الجودة حافزًا نقديًا ، مما يضمن جودة إجمالية أعلى من المتوسط. يتم اختيار البن بشكل انتقائي قبل تسليمها إلى نقاط جمع الطاحونة، عادة على بعد 5 كم من منازل المنتجين.

إذا كنت، مثل أي شخص آخر تابع مقالاتنا في هذا بلوق، قد قرأت هذه المادة في وقت ما في مايو 2019، وربما كنت قد عرفت الآن (والحصول على متحمس قليلا!) من هذا أصل واحد من Sidamo، إثيوبيا. كنا مغرم بها على طاولة الحجامة خلال موسم الشراء وعرضها لأول مرة كجزء من إطلاقنا الموسمي Katapult Blend. بعد العمل على ذلك لمدة شهرين وعدد قليل من ملامح التحميص في وقت لاحق، وكان السؤال - "لماذا لا كما اسبرسو أصل واحد؟

هذا هو الهولندية مستعمرة أول شراء من هذا طبيعي تجهيزها من الدرجة 1 الاثيوبيين من مزرعة نانسيبو بولغا. تمت زراعة البن من قبل صغار المزارعين
الذين يعيشون في جميع أنحاء kabele (بلدة) من بولغا، في مقاطعة أوروميا.  يدفع مصدرنا أكثر من سعر السوق للكيلوغرام من الكرز الأحمر ، ويدفع لأولئك المزارعين الذين يجلبون الكرز الأحمر عالي الجودة حافزًا نقديًا ، مما يضمن جودة إجمالية أعلى من المتوسط. يتم اختيار البن بشكل انتقائي قبل تسليمها إلى نقاط جمع الطاحونة، عادة على بعد 5 كم من منازل المنتجين.

 

 

ويتم كل ذلك بهدف عكس وإعادة هندسة الخطط الأصلية التي كانت لدى بورصة السلع الإثيوبية في عام 2008، للشروع في مركزية جميع صادرات البن من خلال بورصة السلع الإثيوبية (ECX)، حيث تم "إخفاء هوية" القهوة، وتجريدها من أي معلومات أخرى غير المنطقة، لمصلحة المزارعين، الذين كان من المفترض أن يحصلوا على أعلى دولار للجودة بغض النظر عن "اسم" محطة الغسيل أو المزرعة. القهوة التي تتحرك من خلال ECX كانت (لا تزال) تسليمها إلى مختبرات القهوة المعتمدة، حيث كانت الحجام وفقا لملف التعريف ثم متدرج وعلامة بشكل عام للتصدير. هذا التدبير "التعادل" استفاد بالتأكيد بعض المنتجين، ولكن كان له تأثير سلبي من القضاء على معظم المحمصات "وقدرة المستوردين على توفير معلومات دقيقة عن التتبع الدقيق للبن. وهكذا عن طريق دفع المزيد من الكرز الأحمر في مقابل نوعية أفضل، ونحن وعد (من قبل المصدر لدينا) نوعية أكبر في كوب من هذا نانشيبو بولغا.

 

 

على الأقل مرة واحدة في اليوم، يتم تسليم الكرز القهوة التي تم جمعها إلى الطاحونة، حيث يتم تعويمها ومن ثم تسليمها لتجف على الأسرّة التي أثيرت. هنا، فإنه سوف يكون تنتشر رقيقة وتحولت بانتظام على مدى عدة أسابيع، أو حتى تصل إلى الرطوبة 12٪ وفقا لمتر الرطوبة.

 

بعد أن عملت على ملفه التحميص في آخر 2 أشهر كجزء من مزيج Katapult لدينا، كان يعتقد المرء أنه بسيط مثل تكرار ملف التعريف المشوي والآن التعبئة باعتبارها إسبرسو أصل واحد. بدلا من اتخاذ نفس الطريق، الثنائي تحميص لدينا عاد إلى طاولة الحجامة، وإعادة النظر في سجلات الشواء وإجراء تغييرات على ملف التعريف المشوي الأولي، للخروج مع ملف تعريف آخر أن يعمل ليس فقط كما اسبرسو ولكن أيضا لذيذ في طريقة تخمير المفضلة لديك.

مع ملاحظات من الشاي البرتقالي، والتوت المختلط وbergamot على طاولة الحجامة وكذلك الشراب صب، وحلوى الليمون، والحمضيات والشاي الأسود عند الاتصال في كما إسبرسو (الرجوع إلى شركائنا المعلمات إسبرسو الموصى بها في الجزء السفلي من هذه المقالة للحصول على هذا الملف الشخصي)، وهذا هو أصل واحد أن سوف إضافة البريق إلى تجربة تخمير منزلك. إذا كنت تتمتع القهوة الخاصة بك كما 'flattie' أو لاتيه صغيرة بدلا من ذلك، الحصول على متحمس ل يكون تذوق شاي الحليب والبسكويت البرتقالي وملاحظات الأزهار على الحنك.

لأولئك منكم هنا الذين يفضلون أن يكون القهوة الخاصة بك في المحلات التجارية بدلا ثم صخب تختمر في المنزل، كنت سوف ايضا يكون يسر أن نعرف أن جميع المحلات التجارية لدينا 3 تخدم الآن لهم على حد سواء الشراب تصفية الساخنة وكما الشراب الباردة، وكذلك متاح في إسبرسو النطاط من 16 أكتوبر فصاعدا.

إلى عشاق تخمير المنزل، أدناه المعلومات لك إلى المهوس على القهوة. التمتع!

مزرعه: نانديبو بولغا
صاحب محطة الغسيل: أتو جيرما وونديمو
Varietal(ق): لاندراس المحلية & JARC 74 مختارات
معالجه: الطبيعيه
ارتفاع: 850 1 إلى 350 2 مترا فوق مستوى سطح البحر
مالك: مزارعون من أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة
المدينه: غرب أرسي (نانسيبو)، بولغا

 

المرجع: سحيمي سوكيمان 05 أكتوبر 2019

اترك تعليقك

عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني سوف لا يكون نشر.

× كيف يمكنني مساعدتك؟

Latest Posts

Contact Info

+1 (541) 754-3010

732/21 Second Street, Manchester, King Street, Kingston United Kingdom

support@palmplaza.com

New Single Origin Coffee: Ethiopia Sidamo Nansebo Bulga

New Single Origin Coffee: Ethiopia Sidamo Nansebo Bulga

Coffee Beans Sidamo Nensebo

This is Dutch Colony first purchase of this natural processed grade 1 Ethiopians from the farm of Nansebo Bulga. The coffee was grown by smallholder farmers living around the kabele (town) of Bulga, in Oromia County.  Our exporter pays more than the market price for a kilogram of red cherry, and those farmers that bring quality red cherry are paid a cash incentive, ensuring higher-than-average overall quality.Coffee is selectively hand-picked before being delivered to the mill collection points, usually within 5 km of the producers’ homes.

If you, like everyone else that have been following our articles in this blog, have read this article sometime in May 2019, you would probably have known by now (and get a little excited!) of this single origin from Sidamo, Ethiopia. We were smitten by it on the cupping table during buying season and first introduced it as part of our seasonal Katapult Blend launch. After working on it for two months and a few roasting profiles later, the question was – “Why not as a single origin espresso?

This is Dutch Colony first purchase of this natural processed grade 1 Ethiopians from the farm of Nansebo Bulga. The coffee was grown by smallholder farmers
living around the kabele (town) of Bulga, in Oromia County.  Our exporter pays more than the market price for a kilogram of red cherry, and those farmers that bring quality red cherry are paid a cash incentive, ensuring higher-than-average overall quality.Coffee is selectively hand-picked before being delivered to the mill collection points, usually within 5 km of the producers’ homes.

 

 

This is all done with a purpose to reverse out and to re-engineer the original plans that the Ethiopian Commodity Exchange (ECX) had in 2008, to began the centralization of all coffee exports through the Ethiopia Commodity Exchange (ECX), where the coffees were ‘anonymised’, stripped of any information other than region, in the interest of the farmers, who were meant to receive top dollar for quality regardless of the ‘name’ of the washing station or farm. Coffees moving through the ECX were (still are) delivered to certified coffee labs, where they were cupped according to profile then graded and marked generically for export. This ‘equalising’ measure certainly benefitted some producers, but it had the negative impact of eliminating most roasters’ and importers’ ability to provide accurate information of the precise traceability of coffees. Thus by paying more for the red cherry in return for even better quality, we are promised (by our exporter) a greater quality in the cup of this Nansebo Bulga.

 

 

At least once a day, the collected coffee cherry is delivered to the mill, where it is floated and then delivered to dry on raised beds. Here, it will be thinly spread and regularly turned over the course of several weeks, or until it reaches 12% humidity according to the moisture metre.

 

Having worked on its roasting profile the last 2 months as part component of our Katapult Blend, one would have thought it is as simple as replicating the roast profile and now bagging it as a single origin espresso. Instead of taking the same path, our roasting duo went back to the cupping table, revisiting the roast logs and making changes to the initial roast profile, to come out with another profile that works not only as an espresso but also delicious in your preferred brewing method.

With notes of orange tea, mixed berries and bergamot on the cupping table as well as a pourer brew, and lemon candy, citrus fruits and black tea when dialled in as an espresso (refer to our recommended espresso parameters at the bottom of this article to get this profile), this is a single origin that will add sparkle to your home brewing experience. If you enjoy your coffee as a ‘flattie’ or a small latte instead, get excited to be tasting milk tea, orange biscuit and floral notes on your palate.

To those of you here who prefers to have your coffee in the shops rather then the hustle of brewing at home, you will also be pleased to know that all our 3 shops are now serving them as both a hot filter brew and as a cold brew, as well as available in the espresso hopper from the 16th of October onwards.

To the home brewing enthusiasts, below information is for you to geek out on the coffee. Enjoy!

Farm: Nansebo Bulga
Washing Station Owner: Ato Girma Wondimu
Varietal(s): Local Landraces & JARC 74 selections
Processing: Natural
Altitude: 1,850 to  2,350  metres  above  sea  level
Owner: Various smallholder  farmers
Town: West Arsi (Nansebo), Bulga

 

Ref:  SUHAIMIE SUKIMAN 05 Oct 2019

Leave Your Comment

Your email address will not be published.

× How can I help you?